Throwback to our week in Dublin

Our week in Dublin is already over and this makes me both: laugh and cry. On the one hand I’ll miss the time with our class, our host parents and the adventures we made there. On the other hand it’s wonderful taking a bath as long as you want to and going out with your sneakers not your winter boots.

The best days for me were definitely Glendalough on Saturday and the cliffwalk on Sunday. I have rarely seen such a beautiful landscape as in Glendalough and in Howth.

After about three hours in Glendalough we had a quick stop in Bray, directly by the sea where we could buy ice cream and waffles.

The cliffwalk was a bit exhausting but also beautiful. In general Howth is a great village and I think I have eaten the best pizza in the world there! After Howth we stopped in Malahide, also directly by the sea. Probably I liked these two days most because I LOVE the sea (probably also because we had no school).

Some things I didn’t like as much were Dublinia Christ Church, the Guinness Storehouse and (as you can imagine) the ATC language school for example. Probably because I have expected a bit more.

All in all we had a great time in Dublin and I will definitely miss Ireland!

-Caroline


Leave a comment