Passion

This journey was one of the best weeks in my life I have ever had and I will never forget these days in Ireland. I learnt sooo many new things and saw sooo many sights that I do not even know where I should start.

Two of my favourites were Thursday and Saturday:

On Thursday we met each other at 9 o’clock at Stephen’s Green. After short waiting we went to the bus as a group and drove to Croke Park Stadium. It was unbelievable how enormous, beautiful and interesting a place can be. We had a guide who led us through private rooms like changing rooms of the players or VIP lounges. I really liked this guide because he did not just tell us about the history of the Croke Park Stadium or about Gaelic sports, you saw in his eyes that he loves this place. He was very funny and sympathetic.

On Saturday evening we also had a great adventure: a real football match in the Croke Park Stadium. It was amazing to see SOOOO many people who all love the same sport. I really enjoyed the time with my friends in Ireland.

-Paul


Leave a comment