Lost in memories

Our journey to Ireland is already over, but I can’t stop thinking about it.

Even though if I would have to wear winter boots, to take three-minute showers and to eat a sandwich with ham every single day: I want back to Ireland.

Certainly there were days, which I liked better than others, but there was no day I didn’t enjoy. I actually liked going to the ATC language school too because the teachers were very friendly, most of the time we played games and we had great fun.

For me the best day of the week was wednesday.

On wednesday morning Anabel and me were in time. That was a good thing because everyone hated it when someone was too late because then all the other students had to wait for them. Before midday we visited the Dublinia museum, which I absolutely adored. It was about the history of Dublin. In the first floor we met the vikings which were illustrated with wax figures. In the second floor we learned about the life during the medieval period in Dublin. An in the third floor we got an idea of what it was like to be a history hunter. It was a lovely created museum, in which we saw Dubkin from a new perspective and got to know about its citizens through the ages. After that went into the Christ Church. This church was very beautiful, I took many pictures! We saw a medieval crypt with golden treasures in it.

At lunch Anabel, Lena, Marlene and I went to a nice restaurant called ”Nando’s”. There we ate delicious wraps and salads. After lunch I met with a friend of mine. Her name is Alina and currently she’s doing a semester abroad in Dublin. I hadn’t seen her for three months and  so it was a great reunion for us! In one hour we went to the Ha’penny bridge, the temple bar and to an irish supermarket. There I both some irish sweets and irish chocolate. I was gorgeous for me to see her again because I really missed her.

At 2 p.m. our language school started  and lasted till 6 p.m. As every day we played games, but also learned some new vocabulary.

The evening programme for this day: Cinema!

All of us decided to see the movie ”The beauty and the beast”. And it was totally the right decision because to my mind the movie was one of the best I’ve ever seen. Of course we saw it in english, but that was no big problem because we understood the most of it very well. I also liked the cast of the movie, especially Emma Watson as Belle.

After an awesome movie night we went back home to our host family. What a great day!

-Gloria


Leave a comment